Thursday, February 14, 2013

Stop Help And Support Service


The Windows operating system comes with many program features and services to improve the user experience and enhance the program functions in the computer system. When you start a computer that runs on Windows, it will run many additional services in the background besides the programs that you manually opened and running. Windows XP is one such operating system that possesses many services and provides valuable experience to your usage. 
These Windows XP services may sometimes host many unnecessary features that uses additional memory and system processor power which is taxing on the system! Help and Support service is one such services that run in the background on Windows XP. The function of this service is to guide a user to use the help and troubleshooting tools. 
This Windows support service may not be of much or any help to any users who wish to disable the service to enhance the memory and system capacity. Follow the steps shared below to disable this service while using Windows XP.
Steps to Follow 
• Click on the Start menu located at the bottom of the screen and select the Control Panel option in the menu. Under the Control Panel, click on Administrative Tools and select Services.  
• On the Services page, located and click on the tab marked as standard. A list of services will appear and click on the Help and Support option from the list.
• On the Help and Support option, double-click and select the option Disabled in the field beside Startup Type. Confirm the changes by clicking on Apply button.
• Restart the computer. Restarting the system will bring the changes into effect.
Tips and Support
• After following the steps mentioned above, if the Help and Support service is still functioning, change the service status. Follow the steps shared and change the Status Type to Enabled. Restart the system and the service will be turned on.
• You can also click the Stop button in Help and Support window. This will end the Windows support service at once but may start again in the future when you start your computer. Change the Startup type to prevent this.
Following these simple steps, you can successfully disable the Help and Support service on your Windows XP. It would be a good idea to install a maintenance software that would be able to advice on you on which application to uninstall or disable.



Sunday, January 27, 2013

Guide To Remove Use Account Control From Windows 7 Operating System


Microsoft’s Windows 7 operating system hit the market in the year 2009 with great improvement in the graphical user interface and features compared to the previous versions of windows operating systems. Besides this, windows 7 also highlight remarkable improvement in the performance compared to Vista or Xp.
User Account Control
User account Control or UAC feature in Windows 7 operating system allow users to protect their system from unauthorized access. Besides this, you are informed with some notifications or alerts if anyone tried to make any changes in the system configuration settings.
It’s also possible to delete this UAC if you don’t want the service of this feature. The deleting process is so simple and can be done through the control panel. Once you delete the UAC feature, you will no longer receive any alerts or pop-ups when changing Windows system settings unless you enable the UAC feature again. If you want to know, how to delete the UAC feature in Windows 7 OS? Go through the below pointers from the Windows 7 Help team.
Instructions
• Navigate to the windows start button and from the start menu that appears, choose the control panel option.
• Now you can see a User Accounts and Family Safety tab on the top right corner of the control panel window. Now give a click to launch the User Accounts and Family Safety window.
• Now you need to select the User Accounts option
• Then you can select the change user account control settings options to make modification in the UAC settings.
• Now click never notify option and drag the slider from the left side of the UAC settings window to the lower end.
• When done, trigger the yes button.
• Now you can see an option with title: you must restart your system next to the system tray.
• Before pressing the restart option, it’s advisable to backup all the important data and information. This backup file will help you to handle the situation, if something goes wrong.
• Once you have finished saving the files, click the restart now button under the Action Center Window.
If you want to re-enable the UAC feature again, you need to go through a different set of instructions. To know that, go through the Windows 7 Help section given on the official website of Microsoft. Thank you!

Monday, January 7, 2013

How to recover deleted email messages in Microsoft Outlook?


I can say with conviction that Microsoft Outlook is a well accepted instant messaging software program that comes attached with the Microsoft Office suite application. Microsoft incorporates a help option for Outlook users, from where they can avail the solution for their FAQ’s concerning Microsoft outlook.
Last week I decided to put together all my Outlook messages together in a separate folder, so that I can quickly reach the messages whenever I need it. Suddenly I noticed that some of my important messages got deleted when I compact the Outlook email folders. By following the below instructions from the Outlook Express Help team, I was able to recover all the deleted Outlook mail messages.
Instructions
• Open  windows startup menu by clicking the start button. From the start menu, select the all programs option.
• Now select the Microsoft Outlook folder and click to open it.
• Choose the tools option from the main menu bar and then click the options tab.
• Navigate to  the Maintenance tab and then choose the store folder option.
• Show up the store-folder path and then press and hold the ctrl+C key on your keyboard to copy the path.
• Now click the start button and navigate to my computer option in the startup menu. In order to paste the folder path in the directory address bar, press and hold the ctrl+V keys on your keyboard.
• When done, click the enter button to view the contents of the folder.
• Click tools tab and then select the folder option from the drop down list.
• Now select the show hidden files and folders option to view all the hidden files and folders. When done, trigger the OK button.
• Now right click on any region in the store-folder page and then select the new folder option from the pop up menu that opens up. Then you can drag and paste all the files with DBX extension into the new folder you created.
• Open the recycle bin tab on your desktop screen and double  click on it. Now right click on each file with bak extension and then choose the restore option to restore all the deleted files.
• Once you finish selecting files with bak extension, right click on each file again and then pick out the rename option from the menu that displays. Now replace the bak suffix with dbx. When done trigger the enter key.
That’s all the information from the Outlook Express help crew to recover email messages in Microsoft Outlook after compacting. Thank you!

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Fixing up the Outlook Express Data Files


Microsoft Outlook Express is an email program that comes along with the Windows operating systems. It helps to facilitate the Windows users with an enhanced option to send and receive emails.  This program from the inventory of Microsoft is equipped with a tool to check if the file structure is undamaged or not. If it is, then the Inbox Repair tool in the Microsoft Outlook Express will repair the file and its structure. Keep a tab on these instructions laid out by the Microsoft Outlook repair crew to see of the file structure errors in Outlook.
• Check if the Microsoft Outlook Express is currently running on your computer. If so, exit it.
• Now hit the “Scanpst.exe” tab twice and go to the destination path “:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\OFFICE12”.
• In order to check a type of file you will have to provide the name of the particular “.pst” or “.ost” file and hit the “Browse” tab to scan the file system.
• Navigate to the “Options” tab and choose a particular option as per your requirement.
• Initiate the scan by triggering the “Start” tab.
• Hang around until the scan is complete, if the system brings up some sort of error then follow the on screen instructions to fix those errors.
o Prior to this process the Outlook Express will carry out a back up of the files stored in the inbox so that they won’t be lost during the process. An Outlook user can make modifications to the name of this file by accessing these files from the “Browse” button.
• Tag on the “Repair” tab.
• Now with the aid of the repaired “,pst” file initiate the Microsoft Outlook Express.
• Get to the “Folder list” that lies within the “Go” tab.
o All the lost and recovered folders and files will be kept in a folder portrayed with the label “Recovered Personal Folders” which lies inside the “Folder list” window. The folders inside the Recovered Personal Folders will be normally restored in to the same .pst format.
• Once you have found the recovered personal folder, shape up a new .pst file and drag in all the files that lies inside the lost and found folder. Once you have finished loading up the files into the new .pst file you can delete those folders from your Microsoft Outlook Express profile.
For more information and if you are a user that prefers a remote desktop assistance, drop a line in the Microsoft Outlook repair center.

Monday, December 3, 2012

How to speed up Internet Explorer in Windows Vista?


There can be a number of reasons if you find that your Microsoft Internet Explorer is running very slowly on your Windows Vista system. In this article, some tips that may help improve your IE speed have been given.
• To start with, open Internet Explorer and jot down the version number obtainable from Help>About Internet Explorer.
• Go to the official site of Microsoft Internet Explorer and compare your version number with the one listed in the home page. If your number is less, press Download.
• To navigate to the actual download page, choose your country and operating system. Download and install Internet Explorer after reading the system requirements. If your system does not meet the required specifications, upgrade your system.
• If you have the latest version, view the applications that are running at the same time. Except Internet Explorer, close down all the other applications by pressing the End Task button and confirm all the prompts that appear.
• Now return to Explorer and use it like you normally do. If Explorer is comparatively faster now, then the applications that are competing for your system resources are fewer.  When you run IE, either close down all other applications or add more RAM to your system.
• Also make sure that you close down all unnecessary and hidden processes. Select Start and in the text box right above the Start button, type msconfig and then press Enter. From the list of programs that appear, select System Configuration.
• In the System Configuration window, select Startup tab and examine the programs that start when you boot up Windows Vista.
• Compare the names against the programs that your system does not need and the ones that you do not use. For such programs, like ‘Kodak EasyShare’ if you do not own a digital cam, uncheck their checkboxes. Now close System Configuration and then restart your system.
• Also obtain a list of the less programs that your computer does not need. Repeat the above process to uncheck those programs.
• Open IE and select Tools>Manage Add-ons. In this page, either update or disable the add-ons. To see if your change to a particular add-on enhanced your IE speed, restart your browser.
Even after following these tips, if there is no improvement in your IE speed, then you can get the help of the Microsoft chat support team. Microsoft chat support is available 24/7 and they will be more than happy to help you resolve your issues.        

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

How to reinstate the security updates in your Windows Machine


Microsoft builds every operating system with a Windows update program built In with it. Windows XP is the first operating system in which they released Windows update and they have launched its successors like Vista and 7 with upgraded versions of the Windows Update. This program will improve the performance of your Windows machine with advanced updates to certain applications which wasn’t working well previously. This Windows update is also helpful in enhancing the security for potential security threats, software augments and other fixes for other internal errors. Most of the updates that have become available on the website will be downloaded in to your Windows machine automatically, but some updates will require authentication from your side. You can turn off/on this feature, it’s your wish! If you are having a change of mind later then follow these instructions and avoid calling up the Windows support numbers.
Instructions 
• Startup menu can be unleashed by clicking on the “Start” button that lies on the bottom left corner of your Windows desktop. Once you click on the start button a menu will crop up in which you would be able to see a tab with the label “All programs” in it. Click on it to lead your way into the “Windows Update” menu.
• Inside the Windows update menu click on the “Change settings” tab. This tab can be most probably located inside the “Important Updates”. You will be able to select the settings as per your desire and requirement in the menu that creeps down. In this menu you can trigger the Windows by permitting them to download and install updates with your authentication.
• Now select the frequency of the updates from the “Install new updates” menu by choosing either any specific day or every day with a time. Once you have selected such a day or date, Windows will automatically do the update itself.
• If you are a user that gives importance to the performance of your computer, then go to the tab with the label “Recommended updates” and click on that to set it. This feature will automatically download and install all the software updates and plug-ins that isn’t exclusively necessary.
If you are confused about anything in this article, feel free to get in touch with Microsoft by dialing up their toll free Windows support number.

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Tips to update your meeting management


In this era, people don’t have to carry a diary along with them to mark their schedules and meeting as Microsoft launched MS Office Outlook Express 2010 which has an application in-built within it to manage your schedules and meetings. Meeting management is the feature that has been added to Outlook Express, which will allow you to fix meetings and sent a copy of the schedule to the recipient.  It also allows you to alter the timings of the meeting scheduled earlier. In order to use this feature, the application should be properly updated regularly in MS Outlook Express so that there will be standardization of this application throughout the world. This will benefit in such a way that modifications will be visible to every users by the same token. Outlook also has an application which will allow you to interact with recipients, this application is known as Microsoft chat. Microsoft professionals have developed these instructions to make it easier for their users to update their meeting management application in Microsoft Outlook Express 2010.
Instructions
• Turn on your computer and run the “Microsoft Outlook 2010” application on your computer. Hang around until the application get loaded on your desktop, once it popes up go to the top left corner of the window where you will find a tab named like “File”. Click on that tab to open it. Once you click on the “File” tab a menu will drop down with a name listed like “Options”; clicking on it will lead you to a new window.
• Now go to the new window and click on the “Mail” tab listed on that window. A new menu will crop down in which you have various options to set your meeting schedules as per your desire.
• Now got to the box located right beside and click on the “Automatically update original sent item with receipt information” to update the modifications you have made to the application.
• Glance through out the window and check if you want to make any further changes like recipients, location or description of the meeting to be scheduled.
• Hit on the “Yes” button to complete the updating of your meeting management.
These instructions will lead you in the right way to modify and update the application. In case if you find these instructions; contact Microsoft professionals; they will provide you assistance via internet through Microsoft chat and via telephone.